Love this Community…

“To feel valued, to know, even if once in a while, that you can do a job well is an absolutely marvellous feeling.”

-Barbara Walters

I am overwhelmed and feeling marvellous and it’s all thanks to you!

followed-blog-100-2x

I’ve got followers!

I began my blogging journey at the beginning of May and I had no idea how fulfilling it was to become.

Remember my first post…

Welcome to my World

“My first Blog…… This is new and exciting for me!”

That was it…I never really thought about the audience aspect or what was coming next. Happily, I can say that I feel I have taken ownership of Loving Leisure Time, developing a theme, style and flavour of writing that I can call my own.

I now appreciate that blogging is not a completely solitary pastime. Yes, I am writing for my own satisfaction and development, but knowing that someone else has taken the time to stop by, read, like or comment takes the experience to a whole new level. There is a great, supportive and talented community here on WordPress. Everywhere I look, I see inspiration and already I am making some new and valued friendships. I can’t thank you all enough…

likeable-blog-500-2x

People like my posts!

And surprise, surprise, I have been nominated for awards already!

At first, I wasn’t sure what these awards were all about…Why me? Who can I nominate? But, I fully value and understand that it’s a great way to meet new writers, photographers, poets, musicians, bakers, chefs, crafters… the list is endless. I am a bit embarrassed, as of yet, I have have not acknowledged or thanked the kind people who nominated me and made such lovely comments on my work. I want to thank you now, so here it goes…

wpid-sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers

Thank you Stephy Your blog is a mouth watering and a delightful experience!

wpid-dragonaward11

Thank you Linda The French influence of your posts inspire me!

wpid-sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers

Thank you Natasha I love your recipes and chatting to you!

liebsteraward_3lilapples1

Thank you Val & Nicole I am happy to meet you, we crave the same things!

As the Leibster Award is the most recent, I will post the Rules:

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.

Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.

Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.

Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.

Repost these rules.

Many of the blogs I admire have already got numerous followers, but I have found one new blog that I think you will enjoy, it certainly touched my heart. Granny’s Lincolnshire Larder– a new and lovely blog that truely is a larder of love.

 There are so many people I would like to thank for their kind words and support so far. As we move towards the the beautiful season of Autumn, I look forward to following, reading, and sharing.

My hobbies are quickly becoming passions and it’s great!

Heart felt thanks,

Frances💗

One thought on “Love this Community…

Leave a Reply

