Sing a Rainbow Day 6….

Red and yellow and pink and green,

Purple and orange and blue,

I can sing a rainbow, sing a rainbow,

Sing a rainbow too.

Arthur Hamilton

avocado salad

This is Day 6 of my Sing a Rainbow Challenge and it is a very bright orange day. Actually, there are five orange dresses in my wardrobe! I wear them when the sun shines, I often get compliments and I love them!

Orange  is a secondary colour; made from the primary colours red and yellow. It is also a powerful colour, as it combines the energy of red and the happiness of yellow. Orange represents creativity, enthusiasm and stimulation.

It is the colour of Autumn, which I must admit is one of my favourite seasons.

There are some wonderful shades of orange: from warm apricot, amber, and coral, to bright carrot, pumpkin and tangerine and finally to the dark tints of ginger, rust and spice. Like the colour, their names are exotic and intriguing.

Orange is a colour that stimulates our senses; visually it is bright, to our taste and smell, it can be citrus sharp or nectar sweet.

 These are wild flowers, growing locally on the grass verges, near where I live.

IMG_3558

This aster is a stunning shade of orange!

IMG_3384

Orange begonias are vibrant against their dark veined leaves.

IMG_3763

I love peach scented roses…

IMG_3188

These easy peelers are so tasty!

IMG_3931

Who can resist a Mango & Passionfruit Cooler?

IMG_3919

Here is this week’s colourful playlist:

  • Orange Blossom Special- Johnny Cash
  • Orange Coloured Sky- Nat King Cole
  • Agent Orange – Depeche Mode
  • Orange Crush- REM
  • Apples and Oranges- Pink Floyd
  • Clockwork Orange- Kraftwerk
  • Orange County Girl-Gwen Stefani

‘Listen with your eyes…listen with your ears….and sing everything you see….’

Love my iPhone…music, fun and photography. Watch out for the last of these Rainbow posts!

3 thoughts on “Sing a Rainbow Day 6….

  1. ‘Tangerine’ by Le Zeppelin – one of my favourite songs…….I have two orange dresses only but love them both (just counted 5 tops though!) I am behind reading posts as you can see, as I have had my daughter staying with me – and I am expecting a friend to arrive at ay minute, so not, not reading through lack of interest, just lac of time……x

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sing a Rainbow Day 5… | Loving Leisure Time

Leave a Reply

