Sing a Rainbow Day 4…

Red and yellow and pink and green,

Purple and orange and blue,

I can sing a rainbow, sing a rainbow,

Sing a rainbow too.

Arthur Hamilton

avocado salad

I am delighted to be sharing Day 4 of my Sing a Rainbow Challenge, because green is definitely one of my favourite colours. Maybe it’s because I have green eyes, but I do love green and it is to found somewhere, in every room in my home.

There are so many beautiful shades of green: emerald, fern, lime, mint, moss and pistachio, to name just a few and they can be seen everywhere.

To me, green is a positive colour; it soothes and relaxes me, creating a sense of wellbeing and balance in my life. It represents hope, peace, harmony and new growth in nature.

Green phrases inspire me! I try to ‘go green‘ and think environmentally and my ‘green thumbs‘ are handy when I plant out my summers baskets. I can’t wait to get the ‘green light‘ for new projects, I don’t believe that ‘the grass is always greener on the other side’ and I try to ensure that I am never ‘green with envy‘, as I have so much to be grateful for.

Green photographs and vibrant and fresh…

IMG_3036

Avocados ripe and ready to eat…

IMG_3532

Let us eat lettuce!

IMG_3764

Why not grow your own chillies and peppers?

IMG_3695

New growth is a beauty to behold.

IMG_2974

Raindrop photography is interesting too!

IMG_3366

Here is this week’s colourful playlist:

  • Bein’ Green- Kermit the Frog
  • Green Green Grass Of Home- Tom Jones
  • Green Door- Shakin’ Stevens
  • Green Eyes – Coldplay
  • Green Light- John Legend
  • Evergreen- Barbara Streisand

‘Listen with your eyes …listen with your ears ….and sing everything you see….’

Love my iPhone…music, fun and photography. Have you taken up the Sing a Rainbow Challenge yet?

One thought on “Sing a Rainbow Day 4…

  1. Pingback: Sing a Rainbow Day 3… | Loving Leisure Time

Leave a Reply

