Sing a Rainbow Day One…

Red and yellow and pink and green,

Purple and orange and blue,

I can sing a rainbow, sing a rainbow,

Sing a rainbow too.

Arthur Hamilton

rainbow

Since I have been using my iPhone as a camera, my photo library is now a multitude of amazing technicolour. Looking through my images, I find myself remembering and singing this simple song, ‘Sing a Rainbow’. It was always one of the first songs I taught my young pupils, when I was a teacher: I wanted them to look at our world with a sense of wonder and awe.

So, this has now inspired my to set up a 7 Day Rainbow Challenge; linking my love of music, colour and photography, and of course, Day One has to be Red!

Here are some of my favourite Red Shots, hope you like them..

red roseLoving red for flower perfection…  geranium bottle brush

red peppers  tomatoespasta ingredients

Let’s cook with red…

 Here is my Playlist:

  • Lady in Red- Chris de Burgh
  • Red Roses For A Blue Lady – Vaughn Monroe
  • Red Headed Woman – Bruce Springsteen
  • Red Red Wine- UB40

‘Listen with your eyes …listen with your ears ….and sing everything you see….’

Please join in and look at  Day 2.…Looking forward to seeing you 🙂

Leave a Reply

