Holiday Memories …

The best thing about memories…

is making them and that’s what holidays are for!

time for tea

Well that’s me home now, after another relaxing and enjoyable holiday in the resort of Praia da Rocha, in the Algarve, Portugal. The weather was fantastic; sunshine every day, perfect…

Having been to the resort before, I knew all the local places to eat, but this year, I dined every night at Adris;the food was amazing! I love fish and therefore I was able to enjoy a tasty and very healthy choice every night; swordfish, sea bass, salmon, grilled prawns and my favourite, grilled golden sea bream. Add to this, a fresh tomato salad with an olive oil, citrus and oregano dressing, it was food heaven for me.

Apart from the food, what made the experience so special and unique, was the first class and personal service my husband and I were given every night. We were welcomed warmly, with our table reserved especially for us and every member of staff chatted and interacted, with genuine interest. Our custom was valued and rewarded with a glass of Portuguese Port at the end of our meal. We loved it!

After dinner, the local bars provided much music singing, and dancing, but for us The Croke Park Bar, with Seamie Nally in charge, was the place to be. This is where the fun was had; lots of entertainment, laughter and the opportunity to make friendships with people of all nationalities, especially the Irish, who also love Portugal as much as we do.

During the day, I was keen to take some photographs; my Portugal 2015 album. The beaches are spectacular, especially with the rock formation, hence the name, Praia da Rocha. I suppose, this year, I looked around and thought a bit more about the photo composition, but I must admit, it made the experience richer and more enjoyable.

Praia da Rocha

skylineRockface beauty

And at the end of the day, the sunsets were something special to behold, don’t you think?

Sunset Praia da Rocha

Can’t wait for next year and hope too see you there too!

Leave a Reply

